Clean Eating Chocolate Fudgesicles

By: Karielyn Tillman

Buying fudgesicle molds has been on my “to do” list for a while and I knew these Classic Chocolate Fudgesicles would be the first thing I would make with them

Clean Eating Chocolate Fudgesicles-1

 

With two young boys, I don’t know why it took me so long to get these, but I’m glad I did! I used an adapted ice cream version from my Cacao Nib and Mini Chocolate Ice Cream recipe for this basic chocolate ice cream treat. I remember eating fudgesicles back in the day. Anytime I had a choice of an “ice cream on a stick” treat, I always opted for the fudgesicles. Although those days are long gone, fudgesicles are just as bad now, if not worse, so why not make your own and treat your family to a healthier, yummier option?

Here’s the 17 ingredients in a traditional store-bought fudgesicles: 

Fudgesicle Chocolate Fudge Ice Cream Bars

Ingredients:  MILK NON FAT, SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, CORN SYRUP HIGH FRUCTOSE, WHEY, COCONUT OIL, MONO AND DIGLYCERIDES, CELLULOSE GUM, GUAR FUM, POLYSORBATE 65, AND POLYSORBATE  80, CARRAGEENAN, MALT POWDER, SALT, FLAVORS ARTIFICIAL

FoodFacts.com Rating:  “F”

While it doesn’t have a really long list of ingredients, pretty much everything in it is junk…GMO dairy, highly refined sugar, refined salt and lots of preservative. And, I don’t even see any type of chocolate in the ingredient list?….read more

 

Come join us at CgCDaily.com!

Leave a Reply

