Berrylicious Smoothie

By: Katie Morse

I’m finding myself making smoothies a lot lately. They are not only filling, but I can also pack all the nutrients I need into one easy drink. Smoothies are super convenient to take on the go and I’ve been having them for breakfast mostly while occasionally for dinner too when I don’t have time or don’t feel like cooking.

Here is the recipe for one of my favorite smoothies that’s made with delicious berries. Keep scrolling for more information!

smoothie-recipe

 

Ingredients

1⁄2 cup Frozen strawberries

1⁄2 cup Frozen blackberries

1⁄2 cup Frozen raspberries

1⁄2 cup Frozen blueberries

2 tablespoons plain non-fat greek yogurt

A dash of chia seeds

A dash of flaxseed

Water

When I’m having a smoothie post-workout, I always add in Osmo Nutrition Active Recovery to help my muscles recover 🙂

No pic for tonight’s smoothie, but I did all of the above and added in broccoli (for my veggie), a banana, and honey! Not bad, sneaking the broccoli in there. Not gonna lie.

What is one thing you sometimes sneak into your smoothie?

 

See the full article here.

Come join us for more delicious (and healthy!) recipes at CgCDaily.com!

Leave a Reply

