Spinach Pesto

By Karielyn Tillman

Picture

Today I have a non-dairy Spinach Pesto recipe for you that requires only 6 clean ingredients. I used to buy the organic powdered pesto sauce, but after looking more closely at the ingredients, I knew making it fresh with real ingredients was better, so that’s what I’ve been doing ever since. There are many different varieties of pesto you can make, like my Basil and Walnut Pesto, but I had a lot of extra spinach I needed to use so it became the main ingredient for this recipe. It’s really easy to make with a food processor and ready in a matter of minutes.

This clean pesto version is perfect to use on my Gluten-Free Pesto Pizza recipe, with some fresh zucchini pasta, or even as a dip.

And, it’s raw, vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free and paleo-friendly too!… Read More

Come join us at CgCDaily.com!
Leave a Reply

