Closet Makeover on a Budget

By Jamie Taylor

Picture
How many images of beautiful closet arrangements are on your Pinterest board?

I probably have dozens and always wished to have a dream closet of my own, but I never actually put the pins to use. I wanted to organize my closet, but do it on a budget! Closet organizers from IKEA, California Closets and other furniture stores are amazing, but too expensive, so I took matters into my own hands (with some help from my hubby, of course!).

I found closet racks from Home Depot, which were very sturdy and definitely worth the investment. I also had my mom help me go through my clothes and I, must say, “the cleansing process” took a long time. My rule was, if I had not worn it in a year, then off to donation basket it goes. This helped me create more space for new clothing! :)…Read More
Come join us at CgCDaily.com!
Leave a Reply

